Crystal Tamar EP Cover
Category: Music

R&B singer Crystal Tamar reveals the artwork and tracklisting for her self-titled solo debut EP being released on Friday, August 16 and now available for pre-order. The artwork was designed by DL Warfield. The 6-song set mastered by Sing Mastering includes the breakout single “Nowhere” and its follow up, the Bangladesh-produced “U Gon Love Me” released this earlier week. Both songs are available on Apple Music, iTunes, Spotify, Google Play, SoundCloud, Tidal and Amazon Music.

The grown and sexy EP with Crystal Tamar’s rich R&B vocals over booming 808s culls contributions from some of the music business’ most talented songwriters and producers. The sweet, soulful midtempo ballad “Nowhere” and popping, sassy club banger “Gasoline” are written by Kalenna Harper, who has penned records for Aretha Franklin, Fantasia and Lady Gaga, and produced by Cam Wallace, whose credits include works with Beyonce, Rihanna and Lil Wayne. “U Gon Love Me,” the EP’s hypnotic, anthem and second single was helmed by super producer Bangladesh, the mastermind behind Lil Wayne’s “A Mili,” Beyonce’s “Diva” and Rihanna’s “Cockiness (Love It),” and songwriter Racquelle Dolore. Dolore also wrote the sensual, grind “Gimme Dat” and remorseful, funky track “Three Minutes.” The endearing, classic R&B tribute “Serenade” was written by Michael A. Gordon, Jon A. Gordon, Corei A. Gordon and Alanna Leonard and produced by Christopher Duncanson and Michael A. Gordon.

The video for “U Gon Love Me” will debut on August 23. The media is loving Crystal Tamar, who has been featured in Vevo’s Incoming R&B playlist as well as Soul Tracks, Sheen Magazine, Urban Bridgez, RnB Junkie, RnB, The Urban Music Scene, Shirley Ju’s FOMOBLOG, EURweb and on Progressive Positive TV, among other sites.

Crystal Tamar EP Track Listing

Official Track List

  1. Intro
  2. U Gon Love Me (Produced by Bangladesh)
  3. Nowhere (Produced by Cam Wallace)
  4. Gasoline ft Cam Wallace
  5. Interlude
  6. Gimme Dat
  7. Serenade
  8. WYA
  9. Three Minutes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *